PB + Chocolate Heaven

So I ate a lot of leftovers today, but one thing I ate was aaaawesome (I’m totally singing that word to myself as I type it).  It was not leftovers, but it is something you’ve seen before here.  The return of the Chocolate Avocado Banana Pudding :D.  I’ll let you hang on the edge of seats for minute to see the twist on that one though…

For breakfast…I bet you can’t guess!  OK, maybe you can. 

Yep, granola and Fage (click here for the Fage discovery/love post!).  But I promise I’m pretty much out of granola, so something new is lurking around the corner :P.

Lunch was leftover pizza.  Soggy pizza is not my fave, so I like to pop my leftovers into a toaster oven on the toast setting.  It’s the best way I’ve found to revive leftover pizza.  Luckily we have a toaster oven at work!  Worked like a charm!

Afternoon snackage.  Berry palooza!!  And some almonds for staying power (haha, there were more than 4!).  Protein + fiber + healthy fat = Happy Lindsey!

Oh wait.  Dessert?  Did I forget something here?  Indeed I did.  Last night I whipped up some that Choc Av Nanner Pudding I discovered on Edible Perspective.  Turned out quite well again and I threw some in a container for my lunch today.  When I went to eat it today, though, I could hear the jar of peanut butter in my drawer quietly screaming at me… “Liiindseyyyy…you know you’ve been craving the glorious combo of PB + Choc ever since that heart breaking cupcake debacle….”  OK, may be it was just in my head, but still…  Behold.

Heaven Squared

I decided to make some PB sauce a la Kath sans microwaving.  I just mixed some milk into the PB to thin it out and topped my already heavenly pudding with it.

Oh man.  Oh man, oh man, oh man.  I hit the jackpot with this one.  Now I’m thinking of trying to make this pudding, PB style and swirling it with it’s chocolate soulmate…  If it works I will surely let you know!

Dinner was a grilling feast, even though another gnarly storm rolled through town tonight.  Luckily, it was gone by the time my tummy started rumblin’.

On the Way to the Grill

Those are elk loin steaks by the way!  Just seasoned with salt and pepper.  I’m a fan of game meat, so I don’t go all out with the marinating or anything…  Accompanied by mushroom, pepper, and onion kebabs, and sliced zucchini.  Got the zucchini idea from Katie!  I’d always put the zucchini on the kebabs before, but I love it like this way more!

Tha, tha, tha… tha, that, that’s all folks!

I hope that reminded you of looney tunes, otherwise, you think I’m completely nuts right now…  Then again, that ship may have sailed a long time ago…

5 Responses

  1. Yummm everything looks wonderful, even your soggy pizza 😉

    This dessert looks so tasty and it must be pretty simple to make??

    xxoo

  2. Wow dinner looks good! I have never had elk steaks but I have had an elk burger and it was tasty 😉

  3. I want a grill so bad! Your steak + veggies look great. My George Foreman isn’t quite the same thing….

  4. Ahhh!! That chocolate pudding with PB sauce…yes please!!

    Also, glad the zucchini worked out! I think it’s 100x easier than threading them all onto skewers. 🙂 Thanks for the link love!

Leave a comment