Kegs on the Mountain

OK, first of all, there actually aren’t any pictures of the kegs.  I don’t know how this happened, but there were some 4th of July kegs at camp this weekend dragged up the mountain by yours truly!  More importantly, though, some scrumptious meals were enjoyed by all as well.  Breakfast was epic as usual, including copious amounts of bacon, sausage, hash browns, and salsa!

Awesome Bacon without Nasty Preservatives 🙂

Some of the Best Tasting Jarred Salsa Around

Notice the Boxer Ready and Waiting 😉

All Together for a Marvelous Mountain Burrito

 

That yielded this delicious breakfast scramble….

The scramble included

  • cooked bacon
  • diced leftover baked potato
  • bell pepper
  • minced dried onion
  • many many eggs…

It was great on a chilly morning by the camp fire.

More random eats on the mountain included…

Reheating pizza from the town nearby on the fire.

And hot dogs, of course :D.

The dogs were photogenic, as usual ;).

Kaya Under my Bed

Stony Bear

Ox Getting Comfortable 😉

Kaya's more Comfortable in one of the Campers!

Hunna

Hunna and Axle

Those boxers raise a lot of hell at camp, but they sure are nice on the old camera lense!

We took one of the guys’ four wheelers up to East Ten Sleep Lake, and I got some great shots before a storm rolled in.

This one below is probably one of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken with the old point and shoot camera!

And then the storm rolled in…

And as fast as it came in, it was on its way out again on the ride back to camp.  Got a nice shot of Big Horn Ski Resort.

There wasn’t a whole lot of climbing because my thumb is still all jacked up from the horse incident last weekend :(.  I did, however, get this cool panoramic shot of the canyon!

It’s so green this time of year.  I absolutely love this place.  Next weekend I’m off to the climbing festival in Lander to check out Sinks Canyon!  But first another work week to get through!

What did you guys do for the holiday weekend??

5 Responses

  1. I went up to Boston to hang with some of my college friends. It was lovely….I love your mountain breakfasts, btw!!!! Epic breakfasts are the way to go for sure.

  2. Sounds like a great weekend at camp! I stayed home and chilled with the parents. Heading back to school today!

  3. Forget the food – I love the pics!!! Ok ok the food looks scrumptous as well!!! 😉 I fought with a computer all weekend – fun stuff . . . . Thank goodness I can live your life vicariously through the blog!!

  4. I didn’t even know that you could cook those kinds of foods on the campfire! Cool. Just found your blog and am your newest follower 🙂 Please check out my blog too!

Leave a comment