One Skillet Dinner

Ingredients.

Plus garlic.

And white wine. I forgot those two, but I was hungry…

Ingredients in the pan.

Ingedrients cooked up and served!

This dinner was crazy simple. 

Ingredients:
1/4 cup white wine
6 oz. mushrooms
1 roma tomato
1 chicken breast
1/2 of a lemon
herbs of choice
1 tbsp butter
olive oil

I coarse chopped the mushrooms, garlic, and tomato and mixed them in a skillet with a drizzle of olive oil, dried rosemary (fresh would’ve been way better, but you work with what you’ve got), the juice of one half of one lemon, said juiced lemon, and some diced chicken breast.  I also put some pieces of butter on top.

Then I preheated the oven to 450 degrees. I never remember to do that beforehand…

Of course, you can adjust this recipe to your taste.  Instead of chicken, I was going to make some mini meatballs, but I decided cutting up a chicken breast was easier.  If you don’t like tomatoes, don’t use tomatoes.  If you only have red wine on hand, give it a whirl.  If you want pasta, toss it with your favorite shape instead of spinach.  Honestly, in hind sight, I would have wilted the spinach in the pan.  You get the point.

Anyways, glad to post a savory dish for a change where flour wasn’t the main ingredient ;).  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

