Not the Blog’s Month

Dang guys.  The blog just cannot catch a break this month.  I finally I have a nice week where I could have brought the blog back to all of its former glory life.  Alas, last night my computer decided this would not be the case.  I got the blue screen of death for the third day in a row and this time it said the memory dump failed.  To say the least, I got a huge pit in my stomach when I saw that.

I’ll be taking her to a computer doctor this afternoon.  Hopefully it can just be reformatted or something.  And hopefully, here’s the big one, hopefully all of my pictures can be restored.  Man.  That one’s scary.  Yeah, there are a lot of pictures that I have not backed up to my external hard drive from the past few months, so keep your fingers crossed for me.

Here’s a super fast update on the Fitness with a Side of Food post anyways and then I must get to work.  You know, since I’m at work.  On my work computer ;).

I got on a team for the Wild West Relay!  I’m crazy excited.  Here are the legs I’m doing.

I’ve been training a lot, even sneaking in a 3 mile run in New Orleans.  I always try to do at least one run on vacations. 

The push up challenge isn’t really panning out this month because my thumb is still super inflamed from falling off that dang horse last month.  And I like climbing more than I like being able to do push ups.  

So yeah, I haven’t been doing them in the interest of not hurting my thumb any more than it already is.  My friend’s fiance is actually a hand therapist, though, so she’s going to take a look at it tonight and hopefully help me get it on the mend permanently.

Pray for the blog ;).  I’ll be back when I can be!

4 Responses

  1. Ooooh. That sucks! I hate when computers act up on you…it’s the worst. 😦 I hope it turns out okay.

  2. That sucks about your computer! Sometimes technology really sucks. I think we have become so dependent on it that when it fails, we get really upset. Haha.

    That relay sounds like a blast! Leg 16 will be awesome 😉

  3. Hurry back!!

  4. How exciting about the relay race! I hope to do one of those sometime. Sorry about your computer, I hope it all works out ok!

Leave a Reply

