Kickin’ It Wyoming Style

I’ve got a heckuva weekend planned guys!  Tomorrow is the branding at Wendy’s ranch north of town :D.  I went last year and it was an awesome experience!  I grew up in Virginia, so I’d never even really been on a ranch.  I even got to go out with the horse team to round up the cattle, which I’m doing again this year.  Needless to say I’ll have some great pictures* to share with you guys by Sunday, but here’s a shot from last year.

Sunday is back to norm, climbing in the canyon.  I’m headed up to camp after the branding Saturday, so Saturday nigth at camp and Sunday climbing.  Hopefully no more twisted ankles like last weekend!

See you on Sunday or Monday!

*If you are a vegan/vegetarian and branding cattle offends you I can only ask that you respect the rest of us and you may want to refrain from reading my next post!

2 Responses

  1. Wow. Sounds like quite the weekend. Even though I don’t eat meat, after spending time in South Dakota and Wyoming, I understand how important such events are to the culture.

Leave a Reply

