Kaya-face!

Ok guys, this afternoon has been insane.  Things I accomplished after getting back to town from work at 4:30 to now!  Go!

  • go to the plumbing store and get a new filter in order to restore water pressure to my house
  • come home to feed/let out Kaya-face
  • change clothes and eat a Kashi fruit and grain bar in one bite
  • teach a two hour climbing class at the indoor climbing wall
  • finally get my lead certification at said climbing wall
  • come home to battle mow the jungle lawn for the first time this year before the sun goes down (I’ve done it in the dark before – I do not recommend it 😛 )
  • eat my friggin’ dinner – a spinach salad with honey dill vinaigrette with chickpeas + leftover veggies
  • walk Kaya-face

And finally, I realized I left my camera at work, so no food pictures today guys 😦 .  I have, however, added and updated a page, Husky in the Room, for my awesome dog, Kaya!  This is her, looking quite regal, from a camping trip to the Tetons two summers ago.

It is now 11:15 pm and I have to get up in 5 hours and 45 minutes.  I bid you a good evening kind folks!  Enjoy Kaya-face :D.

3 Responses

  1. You certainly had a busy one! Oh, and I am in love with Kaya…regal is the perfect word to describe her!

  2. It was crazy! I usually take it easy on weeknights, since I’m gone for work for 12 hours, but it happens 😛

    Thanks about Kaya – she an awesome dog!

  3. […] by Lindsey @ Foodie on the Rocks Hey hey hey!  I made it!  Haha, on top of not recommending mowing the lawn at night, I do not recomend five measly hours of sleep after teaching a 2 hour climbing class and battling […]

Leave a Reply

