I Dream of Peanut Butter

Peanut butter was totally the theme for my afternoon.  This is going to be a quick post, so here goes.  My lunch was partly eaten on the way home from pilates, so there was no photo.  It was a Pumpkin Pie Kashi fruit and grain bar.  These are so great in a pinch.  When I got home I had a small peanut butter and raspberry preserve sandwich with two monster organic strawberries.

The bread is Wheat Montana brand Cracked 9-grain Loaf.  The ingredients list on it is stellar.  No preservatives or artificial or overly refined ingredients! 

This afternoon, I baked the best bread ever.  I made peanut butter bread.  If you’re drooling on your keyboard right now, your imagination is dead on.  Go ahead.  Keep drooling.  Or you can just scroll down a little further and take a glimpse at the glorious combination of peanut butter and flour.  I grabbed the recipe from this butt kickin’ blog

I added one of these baby bananas all mashed up (should have thrown something in there for scale).

To compensate, I only added a 1/4 of a cup of sugar and cut it down to 1 1/4 cups of almond milk.  My dinner was pretty much me revisiting this loaf at least four times tonight.  Maybe not the most balanced meal, but who’s perfect? 😉 

After the peanut butter bread, I went to the gym and ran ~3 miles.  I ran .25 miles in my new five fingers.  I’m totally in love with them 😀 . 

Vibram Five Fingers 😀

One Response

  1. […] and a piece of the peanut butter bread with a square of Wild Harvest Organic dark chocolate.  Holy wow, […]

Leave a Reply

