Don’t Forget Your Pictures!

OK, this whole taking pictures of what I eat before I start eating them is going to take a while.  I totally almost finished my breakfast before the idea of photographing it even crossed my mind.  I did do OK the rest of the day, even though I almost took a bite of my lunch before I remembered.  Also, I’m being totally covert about the whole taking pictures of my food thing at work because I’ve still got a pretty gnarly learning curve going on and I’m pretty sure everyone at work would think I was insane 😛

Anyways, breakfast was an egg white puff with spinach cooked into it served open face on half of an ezekiel english muffin.  I’m totally addicted to these and wanted to save the other half of it for my honey curry hummus!  Here’s brekkie:

half eaten egg white and spinach puff

 Also, I put this awesome hot sauce on it that I got in St. Lucia!  It’s made with Scottish Bonnet Peppers, which I had never heard of before, but apparently it’s in the same pepper family as a habenero (haha, enough said!).  Here’s a photo of it with my painfully messy desk in the background.

Rockin Caribbean Hot Sauce

 Lunch was leftover vegetable curry with whole wheat coucous and some of the other half of the ezekiel english muffin with the honey curry hummus.  Sooo tasty.  Curry and I are very good friends and next to catch up more often!

Veggie Curry

Afternoon snack was some almonds that I ate before the camera came out and some strawberries and the last of that ezekiel english muffin with some pumpkin pie hummus (oh yeah, you read write!!).  I’ll post the recipe tomorrow, I promise.  Super awesome thing to do to your strawberries:  sprinkle sugar (or a sweetener like I did) on them.  Did you grow up eating whipped cream on your strawberries??  Because I did, and it was superb.  So guess what – sprinkling sugar on them tastes exactly the same, but without the fat.

Strawberries and English Muffin with Hummus!

And finally, my super uninspired dinner, because I did not get home until 9:30!

Kashi Cereal with Raspberries

What can I say?  I was very hungry, it was already past 9, so Kashi cereal, almond milk, and raspberries I picked up at the store tonight were on the menu!  And with that, it is past my bed time.  Good night!

2 Responses

  1. Hey girlie! I just found your blog from a comment you left on The edible perspective blog. I I had to comment on this post b/c I just started a food blog too and am getting used to taking pics of things. I’ve had several occasions where I’ve been too embarassed to bust out my camera in front of family to snap pics of random food. This food blog thing ain’t for sissies, that’s for sure.
    I’m also a brand spankin’ new rock climber! I just bought my own gear last weekend, and I can’t wait to venture out from the gym one of these days too. That’s awesome that you’re into climbing. Love it! Any tips for a newbie?

    • Haha – it’s totally not for sissies, only huge food nerds :D. I’ve been picking and choosing who I tell, but everyone I have so far has been really stoked for me, so that’s pretty sweet. Best advice for a climbing newbie: it will take over your life. Haha, seriously! Since I started climbing regularly 1 1/2 years ago it has become a monopoly on all weekends when the weather’s good at the crags and I’ve started teaching classes at our local indoor climbing wall. Have fun with it and feel free to hit me up with any Q’s!! I’m really loving the whole teaching thing, so I’m happy to help!

Leave a Reply

