Birthday Cupcakes!

Last week was my 28th birthday and I had a very exciting plan for some cupcakes! I’ve bookmarked quite a few recipes on Foodgawker over the past couple of months. Many of them are cupcake recipes! :) I picked two of them to make for my birthday!

First was the Irish Carbomb Cupcake. An obvious St. Patrick’s Day inspiration!

20120320-145311.jpg

Second was a Mexican Chocolate Cupcake!

20120320-150042.jpg

For the Irish Carbomb Cupcake, I followed the recipe except for two things. For the ganache, I added twice the whiskey called for ;) and I added the whiskey after it had cooled a bit. For the frosting, I added about 1/2 cup less of the confectioners sugar.

For the Mexican Chocolate Cupcake, I wouldn’t change a thing! Just note that the recipe is made at high altitude in Denver!

20120320-151002.jpg

20120320-151044.jpg

20120320-151105.jpg

20120320-200050.jpg

So the question is: are you on Team Irish Carbomb or Team Mexican Chocolate??

20120320-151336.jpg

3 Responses

  1. These are beautiful and so professional looking. I bet they were delicious too. I’m impressed!

  2. Send me some samples and I’ll let you know which team I am on!

  3. [...] I bought a whole bottle of Jameson for a certain irish carbomb cupcake recipe, I’ve been wondering what else I could use it [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

